How can you delete a customer completely? Not edit. Delete.
Go to Sales/Customers on the right of the screen under actions click on trash can
Thanks @Mikeg! Just adding here - if you have any invoices associated with the customer they will first have to be removed. A warning will appear if you try to delete a customer with invoices to let you know.