Transactions

Eric_CSM_1Eric_CSM_1 Member Posts: 1

When clicking on a transaction the right column expands and there is the option to click on REVIEWED or SAVE. If i click reviewed do I also have to click saved..why are both options there? Thank you...Eric

Comments

  • JamieDJamieD Administrator Posts: 1,091 admin

    @Eric_CSM_1 A lot of the time our users will need to make simple edits to transactions that may need to be altered later before they are actually reviewed. For example, I may need to change a dollar amount based on what is paid to me from a client but may expect more from them based on a tip that comes at a later date (this would be a case where you would save the transaction without reviewing it).

    The review option is mainly there for transactions that have been finalized and no longer need future edits -- once they are reviewed, you can filter the transactions list so you only see transactions that haven't been reviewed/edited.

Sign In or Register to comment.